種植牙

牙種植體正在改變人們的生活方式! 他們被為了奠定更換牙齒,看起來, 感覺, 而功能類似天然牙. 一個人失去了他們的牙齒恢復的能力幾乎什麼都吃. 他們的牙齒出現自然和保留他們的面部輪廓. 牙科植入物的患者可以有信心再一次微笑.

牙科植入物是什麼?

植入物本身是手術放入顎骨牙是缺掉的微型鈦帖子. 這些金屬錨充當齒根替代品. 鈦合金骨債券, 創建一個堅固的人工牙. 從牙齦突出的小職位,然後連接到植入物. 這些職位提供穩定錨對人工置換的牙齒.

植入物亦有助保持面部結構, 防止發生牙齒丟失時骨惡化.

外科手術

大多數病人, 牙科植入物的位置涉及到兩個手術:

第一次, 植入物放置在你的下頜骨. 手術後的第一次三至六個月,植入體,牙齦表面之下, 逐漸粘接與顎骨. 你應該能夠使用臨時假牙和在此期間吃軟的飲食. 而這種集成在發生, 你的牙醫形成你新的更換齒.

在植入後有保稅到顎骨, 第二階段開始. 博士. 洪 會發現植入物和附加通過將作為錨為人工牙的牙齦突出的小職位。這些職位將覆蓋並從視圖中隱藏 放置的人工牙. 整個過程通常需要六到八個月. 大多數病人經驗最少的中斷,在他們的日常生活.

Dental Implants Presentation

為您提供更好的理解種植體, 我們已提供了以下多媒體演示. 有關牙種植體許多常見問題進行了討論.

Dental Implants Presentation

外科手術的進步

牙種植體植入是口腔頜面外科和恢復性的牙醫之間團隊的努力。 博士. 洪 執行實際的植入手術, 初始拔牙, 和植骨如果必要.恢復性的牙醫 (你的牙醫) 適合和使永久性假肢裝配後. 你的牙醫,亦會在種植過程中需要任何臨時假肢.

什麼類型的假體是可用?

一個單一的假體 (皇冠) 用於替換一個牙缺失 – 每個假肢的牙齒非常重視自己植入. 部份的假肢 (固定的橋) 可以替換兩個或更多的牙齒,並且可能需要只有兩個或三個植入物. 完整的牙體修復 (固定的橋) 替換所有在您的上顎或下顎的牙齒. 植入的數量取決於各種因素的影響. 可移動的假體 (全口義齒修復) 附加到一家酒吧或球在通訊端附件, 而一個固定的修復是常任理事國和可移動只能由牙醫.

為什麼牙科植入物?

牙科植入物可以大大提高你的生活. 當你失去幾個牙齒 – 它是新形勢下還是你的生活了多年的東西 – 機會是你永遠不會變得完全習慣于缺少的自己這種重要的一部分.

牙科植入物可以是你門口重新的自信和內心的平靜.

瑞典科學家和整形外科醫生, 博士. 英格瓦每 Branemark, 開發這一概念為口腔修復更多 35 幾年前. 他開創性的研究, 博士. 數以百萬計的個人面臨的挫折與尷尬的牙齒脫落,Branemark 開門去做一輩子的重新的舒適和自信.

為什麼選擇牙科植入物更傳統類型的修復?

有幾個原因: 牙科的橋可以犧牲結構圍好的牙齒,彌補缺失的牙的空間. 另外, 刪除義齒或"部分” 晚上可能會帶來不便, 更不用提滑可以感到身體不適及尷尬的假牙.

是你 A 人選植入物?

如果你正在考慮植入你的嘴必須徹底審查,並回顧了你醫療和牙科的歷史. 如果你的嘴是不理想的植入物有改善結果的方法, 如骨移植, 其中可能建議.

什麼類型的麻醉用?

可以在局部麻醉下我們辦公室執行大多數牙科植入物和骨移植, 有或無全身麻醉.

植入物需要特別照顧嗎?

一旦植入到位他們會為你服務好多年如果你好好照顧他們,讓你的口腔健康. 良好的口腔衛生 (刷牙和使用牙線) 和與你的牙科專家保持定期約會是牙科植入物的長期成功的關鍵.

Dental Implants

Dental implants are changing the way people live! They are designed to provide a foundation for replacement teeth that look, feel, and function like natural teeth. A person who has lost their teeth regains the ability to eat virtually anything. Their teeth appear natural and their facial contours are preserved. Patients with dental implants can smile once again with confidence.

What Are Dental Implants?

The implants themselves are tiny titanium posts that are surgically placed into the jawbone where teeth are missing. These metal anchors act as tooth root substitutes. The bone bonds with the titanium, creating a strong foundation for artificial teeth. Small posts that protrude through the gums are then attached to the implant. These posts provide stable anchors for artificial replacement teeth.

Implants also help preserve facial structure, preventing the bone deterioration that occurs when teeth are missing.

The Surgical Procedure

For most patients, the placement of dental implants involves two surgical procedures:

First, implants are placed within your jawbone. For the first three to six months following surgery the implants are beneath the surface of the gums, gradually bonding with the jawbone. You should be able to wear temporary dentures and eat a soft diet during this period. While this integration in occuring, your dentist is forming your new replacement teeth.

After the implant has bonded to the jawbone, the second phase begins. Dr. Hung will uncover the implants and attach small posts that protrude through the gums that will act as anchors for the artificial teeth. These posts will be covered and hidden from view by the artificial teeth that are placed. The entire procedure usually takes six to eight months. Most patients experience minimal disruption in their daily life.

Dental Implants Presentation

To provide you with a better understanding of dental implants, we have provided the following multimedia presentation. Many common questions pertaining to dental implants are discussed.

Dental Implants Presentation

Surgical Advances

Dental implant placement is a team effort between an oral and maxillofacial surgeon and a restorative dentist.  Dr. Hung performs the actual implant surgery, initial tooth extractions, and bone grafting if necessary.  The restorative dentist (your dentist) fits and makes the permanent prosthesis. Your dentist will also make any temporary prosthesis needed during the implant process.

What Types Of Prosthesis Are Available?

A single prosthesis (crown) is used to replace one missing tooth – each prosthetic tooth attaches to its own implant. A partial prosthesis (fixed bridge) can replace two or more teeth and may require only two or three implants. A complete dental prosthesis (fixed bridge) replaces all the teeth in your upper or lower jaw. The number of implants varies depending upon a variety of factors. A removable prosthesis (over denture) attaches to a bar or ball-in-socket attachments, whereas a fixed prosthesis is permanent and removable only by the dentist.

Why Dental Implants?

Dental implants can vastly improve your life. When you lose several teeth – whether it’s a new situation or something that you have lived with for years – chances are you’ve never become fully accustomed to missing such a vital part of yourself.

Dental implants can be your doorway to renewed self-confidence and peace of mind.

A Swedish scientist and orthopedic surgeon, Dr. Per-Ingvar Branemark, developed this concept for oral rehabilitation more than 35 years ago. With his pioneering research, Dr. Branemark opened the door to a lifetime of renewed comfort and self-confidence for millions of individuals facing the frustration and embarrassment of tooth loss.

Why Select Dental Implants Over More Traditional Types Of Restorations?

There are several reasons: A dental bridge can sacrifice the structure of surrounding good teeth to bridge the space of the missing tooth/teeth. In addition, removing a denture or a “partial” at night may be inconvenient, not to mention dentures that slip can be uncomfortable and rather embarrassing.

Are You A Candidate For Implants?

If you are considering implants your mouth must be examined thoroughly and your medical and dental history reviewed. If your mouth is not ideal for implants there are ways of improving the outcome, such as bone grafting, which may be recommended.

What Type Of Anesthesia Is Used?

The majority of dental implants and bone grafting can be performed in our office under local anesthesia, with or without general anesthesia.

Do Implants Need Special Care?

Once the implants are in place they will serve you well for many years if you take good care of them and keep your mouth healthy. Good oral hygiene (brushing and flossing) and keeping regular appointments with your dental specialists is key to the long term success of dental implants.